850 West Morgan Street, Raleigh, North Carolina 27603 I Tel. 919.832.6303 Fax. 919.832.3339
Innovative Design encourages our employees to use our expertise in sustainable design for industry organizations and community organizations in order to expand our mission beyond our projects. We have volunteered for many organizations including the following key organizations and roles:
International Solar Energy Society
Mike Nicklas, Former President

American Solar Energy Society
Mike Nicklas, Former Chair and Board Member
Lou Gerics, Former Solar Conference Organizing Committee
Our staff has also served on the Current Ethics & Member Concerns Committee

US Green Building Council NC Triangle Chapter
Bae-Won Koh, Former Chair, Current Board Member & Regional Priority Task Force
Ratnalee Patil, Current Education Committee Co-Chair
Paul Meyer, Current Emerging Professionals Chair

AIA Triangle Chapter
Our staff have also formerly served as President-Elect (2012), Chair of AIA COTE Triangle, and Board Member

NC Sustainable Energy Association
Mike Nicklas, Co-Founder, Former Chair and Board Member
Lou Gerics, Former Chair and Board Member

Sustainable Buildings Industry Council
Gary Bailey, Current Board Member

Architecture 2030 is an organization focusing on the responsibility of the architectural and design communities to respond to climate change. Firms and individual designers that take this pledge are promising to reduce the fossil fuel consumption of their design to be carbon neutral by the year 2030. Innovative Design has been an early adopter of this initiative, and is proud that our consulting team has done so as well.